What is Where's Bob?

What is Where's Bob?

Where's Bob is a brand spanking new application from the mad trading scientists at tastytrade.

What does it do?

The application allows tastytraders to locate other tastytraders based on their current location. Once you've located another trader, you'll be able to view the trader's profile and send a chat message to exchange brilliant trade ideas. 

Register

To use the application you will first need to register. To register, open the application and 1."Register" at the bottom of the screen or 2. use an existing social account to sign in. 

When creating a new account, you will need to enter a name, email address, password, and create a screen name.

Once you've created your new account for Where's Bob you will be asked to Agree to the Terms of Use. To read the Terms of Use, please click on Read.

After registering for the application and agreeing to the Terms of Use, the app will ask to access your location even when you are not using the app. You can choose don't allow or allow. 

If you do not have your location services turned on within the application, you will need to go into your phone's settings and enable location services for the application. 

Once you'e enabled your location, you can search for other traders. Your location will appear as a green circle on the map and other traders will appear as red circles on the map. 

You can also switch from a map view to a list view and see different traders within a certain radius. 

Clicking on any of the other traders on the map will give you the ability to see the trader's experience level, their favorite symbols to trade/follow, and you can also chat with the trader by clicking the red "Chat with this trader" button at the bottom of the screen. 

To edit your own profile, click on the "Profile" button in the lower right corner. Once on the profile page you can set the range you would like to use when locating other traders, choose your experience level, and also select the symbols that you like to trade. 

If at anytime you wish to turn your location off, simply toggle it on/off by clicking on the location button to the right of "Publish My Location."

Did you find this article helpful?